Rubin Society Award

The Rubin Society Award, named in the memory of former SPD attorney Peter Rubin, recognizes the outstanding contributions that agency staff make to their communities.  Starting the 2015, the award is bestowed to the SPD regional office that participated in the most outreach over the previous year.  Prior to 2015, individual staff members were recognized for their individual efforts.

2018 Recipient:
The La Crosse Region (Black River Falls, La Crosse, Lancaster, & Sparta Offices) for its outreach directed at children over the previous year.

2017 Recipient:
The Green Bay Region (Appleton, Green Bay, Peshtigo, & Shawano Offices) for its outreach activities directed at children over the previous year including mock trial competitions and school talks.

Prior Regional Recipients:
Eau Claire Region - Barron, Eau Claire, & Hudson Offices; Milwaukee Trial Office.

Prior Individual Recipients:

Annette Barna - Rice Lake; John Bergstrom - Janesville; Marge Bieschke - Milwaukee Trial; Howard Cameron - Hudson; Mary Cayan - Milwaukee Trial; Marcus Coleman - Milwaukee Trial; Ann Davey - Madison Trial; Pat DeMeo - Madison Appellate; Tom Dixon - Administration; Tammy Edwards - Appleton; Brian Figy - Appleton; Peter Goldberg - Milwaukee Trial; Ben Gonring - Madison Trial; Ellen Henak - Milwaukee Appellate; Maggie Hogan - Rhinelander; John W. Johnson, Jr. - Rhinelander; Margaret Johnson - Racine; Shirley Johnson - Black River Falls; Sheila Kessler - Stevens Point; Alice Knitter - Milwaukee Trial; Linda Koenigs - Jefferson; Barbara Krueger - Eau Claire; Alex Lockwood - Milwaukee Trial; Ken Lund - Madison Appellate; John Manydeeds - Eau Claire; Claytee Mattox - Milwaukee Appellate; Paul Merkle - Janesville; Joe Moore - Juneau; Ann Munninghoff - Rhinelander; Rose Oliveto - Lancaster; Marilyn Parks - Milwaukee Appellate; Jose Perez - Administration; Jack Rakowski - Rice Lake; Stuart Richter - Madison Trial; Trish Sahs - Spooner; Renee Savannah - Madison Trial; Jack Schairer - Madison Appellate; April Schmidt - Sheboygan; Katherine Schnell - LaCrosse; Jodi Severson - Rice Lake; Ron Shabazz - Milwaukee Juvenile; Kathy Smith - Madison Trial; Betsy Stampe - Madison Trial; Rhonda Stauss - Milwaukee Trial; Judy Stowell - Milwaukee Trial; Chris Sydow - Madison Appellate; Ramon Valdez - Milwaukee Trial; Eric Vega - Milwaukee Trial; Greg Vollan - Juneau; John Wabaunsee - LaCrosse; Bruce Ware - Milwaukee Juvenile; Mary Wolfe - Fond du Lac